Q.1) The First ‘BIMSTEC Disaster Management Exercise- 2017’ (BIMSTEC DMEx-2017) will be conducted by the National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) as the lead agency in ______.

a) Delhi

b) Maharashtra

c) Madhya Pradesh

d) Rajasthan

e) Uttarakhand

Click Here to View Answer

Q.2) Name the former Indian Cricketer who launched Mission 24 for Mumbai’s M east ward which is known to have one of highest slum population’s in the city.

a) Yuvraj Singh

b) MS Dhoni

c) Virat Kohli

d) Sachin Tendulkar

e) Sourav Ganguly

Click Here to View Answer

Q.3) The upper age limit for joining the National Pension System (NPS) has been raised to ______ years from the current 60, the Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA) announced.

a) 61

b) 62

c) 63

d) 64

e) 65

Click Here to View Answer

Q.4) How many billion dollar has been allocated by world bank for infrastructure projects of the Chinese initiative – Silk Road Economic Belt?

a) Four

b) Six

c) Eight

d) Ten

e) Twelve

Click Here to View Answer

Q.5) Which of the following bank will provide a USD 152 million to Nepal for the implementation and enhancement of its power transmission and distribution?

a) World Bank

b) International Monetary Fund

C) Shanghai Cooperation Organisation

d) Asian Development Bank

e) New Development Bank

Click Here to View Answer

Q.6) The State Bank of India alerted customers holding accounts in its subsidiary banks to get new cheque books along with the India Financial System (IFS) code. the old cheque books and IFS codes of these six banks will be invalid after______.

a) September 26

b) September 27

c) September 28

d) September 29

e) September 30

Click Here to View Answer

Q.7) Which of the following bank surpassed Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) to become the country’s second most valued firm on BSE in terms of market valuation?

a) State Bank of India

b) ICICI Bank

c) HDFC Bank

d) AXIS Bank

e) Punjab National Bank

Click Here to View Answer

Q.8) Which of the following entity has notified the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) as the regulator for peer-to-peer (P2P) lending platforms that have been classified as non-banking finance companies (NBFCs)?

a) Government of India

b) Ministry of Economic Affairs

c) Ministry of Finance

d) Ministry of Statistics

e) Ministry of Commerce

Click Here to View Answer

Q.9) Which of the following bank launched a unique Womens’ centric savings bank account,” All Bank Shakti”?

a) Andhra Bank

b) Allahabad Bank

c) Dena Bank

d) Indian Bank

e) Vijaya Bank

Click Here to View Answer

Q.10) Which of the following Indian entrepreneurial legends have been included in Forbes’s special list of the world’s ‘100 Greatest Living Business Minds’?

A) Vinod Khosla

B) Ratan Tata

C) Lakshmi Mittal

a) Only A

b) Only B

c) Both B and C

d) Both A and B

e) All A, B and C

Click Here to View Answer

Q.11) Who has been appointment as the brand ambassador of the Swachh Bharat Mission in the state of Uttarakhand?

a) Akshay Kumar

b) Salman Khan

c) Aamir Khan

d) Hrithik Roshan

e) Ranbir Kapoor

Click Here to View Answer

Q.12) Who was re-appointed as President of The Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) for a second consecutive year at the 18th Annual General Meeting held in New Delhi?

a) Prakash Goenka

b) Manik Goenka

c) Sujit Goenka

d) Punit Goenka

e) Nirmal Goenka

Click Here to View Answer

Q.13) Who conferred NHPC with Rajbhasha Kirti Puraskar scheme for commendable work in implementation of Rajbhasha amongst Public Sector Undertakings located in Region ‘A’?

a) Rajnath Singh

b) Narendra Modi

c) Ram Nath Kovind

d) Venkaiah Naidu

e) Arun Jaitley

Click Here to View Answer

Q.14) Who became only Indian to get the UN’s Goalkeepers Global Goals Awards from Priyanka Chopra?

a) Laxmi Agarwal

b) Ria Sharma

c) Konstantina Kouneva

d) Hibari Misora

e) Ameneh Bahrami

Click Here to View Answer

Q.15) Name the CMD of HUDCO who received ‘Rajbhasha Kirti Puraskar’ 2017’, from the Hon’ble President of India, on Hindi Diwas?

a) M Ravi Kanth

b) N L Manjoka

c) Rakesh Kumar Arora

d) Rajiv Ranjan Mishra

e) Jhanja Tripathy

Click Here to View Answer

Q.16) Name the Indian player who won S R Subramaniam Memorial ITF Futures Men’s tennis championship recently.

a) Sanam Singh

b) Somdev Devvarman

c) Sumit Nagal

d) Vishnu Vardhan

e) Yuki Bhambri

Click Here to View Answer