Establishment Dates of various financial Institutions

 Name  Date/Year  Committee/ Establishment Act
 SEBI (Securities & Exchange Board of India)  12th April 1992  SEBI Act, 1992
 NABARD (National Bank for Agriculture & Rural Development)  12th July 1982  Shivaraman Committee
 Banking Ombudsman Scheme  14th June 1995  
 DICGC (Deposit Insurance & Credit Guarantee Corporation)  15th July 1978  
 UTI (Unit Trust of India)  1963  
 IDBI (Industrial Development Bank Of India)  1964  Industrial Development bank of India Act, 1964
 Repco Bank  1969 For rehabilitating repatriates from Sri Lanka and Myanmar (Burma)
 RRB (Regional Rural Bank)  1975  RRB Act 1976
 RBI (Reserve Bank of India)  1st April 1935  Hilton Young Committee/RBI Act 1934
 EXIM Bank (Export & Import Bank of India)  1st Jan 1982  Export-Import Bank of India Act 1981
 IFCI (Industrial Finance Corporation of India)  1st July 1948  
 SBI (State Bank of India)  1st July 1955  State Bank of India Act, 1954
 CAPART (Council for Advancement of People’s Action & Rural Technology)  1st Sep 1986  
 PFRDA (Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority)  23rd Aug 2003  
 SIDBI (Small Industries Development Bank of India)  2nd April 1990  
 ECGC (Export Credit Guarantee Corporation)  30th July 1957  Old name was – Export Risk Insurance Corporation (ERIC)
 NHB (National Housing Bank)  9th July 1988  National Housing Bank Act, 1987
 IRDA (Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority)  April 2000  Malhotra Committee Recommendations 1999
 BCSBI (Banking Codes & Standards Board of India)  April 2005  
 FIPB (Foreign Investment Promotion Board)    Works under Ministry of Finance, GOI