Important Indian Committees

Kamlesh Chandra Committee To examine the wage structure, service conditions of the Gramin Dak Sevaks (GDS) in the Department of Posts (DoP).

Adam Lewis Panel – to safeguard integrity in International tennis.

Shyam Benegal Committee – to look into revamp the film certification nuances by Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC).

RM Lodha Committee – on the IPL betting scandal.

Dr T K Viswanathan Committee – on Bankruptcy Law Reforms

A P Shah committee – to look into the dispute between Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) and Reliance Industries Limited (RIL) on Krishna Godavari (KG) gas fields.

L Narasimha Reddy Committee – to look into the implementation of One Rank One Pension (OROP) scheme for the ex-servicemen.

Arvind Subramanian Committee – on Possible Tax rates under Goods and Services Tax (GST)

MB Shah Committee – on Black Money

RV Easwar Committee – to simplify the provisions of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

T Haque committee – NITI Aayog constituted T Haque Expert Group on Land Leasing

R Gandhi committee – recommended conversion of Urban Cooperative Banks (UCBs) with business size of 20,000 crore rupees or more into regular banks.

Deepak Mohanty committee – to frame action plan on financial inclusion.

A P Shah committee – on applicability of Minimum Alternate Tax (MAT) to Foreign Institutional Investors (FIIs) and Foreign Portfolio Investors (FPIs).

Vijay Kelkar committee – on Revisiting and Revitalizing the Public Private Partnership (PPP) Model of Infrastructure Development.

AK Bhargava committee – to look into the issues of “Net neutrality”.

Aravind Subramanian Committee – to tackle the shortage of pulses in India.

Working group on Migration – Headed by Partha Mukhopadhay

It recommended necessary legal and policy framework to protect the interests of the migrants in the country.

Meena Hemchandra committee – on cyber security to review the threats in the existing and emerging technology.

Kadiyam Srihari Committee – a sub-committee of Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE) to look into issues of girl’s education.

Eight member Task force Committee – for preparing action plan for next three Olympic games 2020, 2024 and 2028.

Members of Task Force – Pulella Gopichand, Abinav Bindra, Rajesh Kalra, Sandeep Pradhan, Om Pathak, Viren Rasquinha, S. Baldey Singh.

N.K.Singh Committee – FRBM (Fiscal Responsibility and Budget Management)

Injeti Srinivas Committee – to frame comprehensive National Sports Development Code across sports disciplines.

B.N.Srikrishna Committee – to review institutionalization of arbitration mechanism in India.

Nripendra Mishra Committee – task force to look into all the strategic aspects of Indus Water Treaty (IWT) with Pakistan.

Ratan P.Watal Committee – on Digital Payments.

Six member committee – to study the ways to improve India’s Haj policy.

Convenor of committee – Afzal Amanullah

Aarvind Pangariya Committee – To classify the caste Names returned in the Socio Economic & Caste Census (SECC) 2011.

Gail LNG shipe tender float

Examine the issue of poor regulation of medical eduction by MCL and Proposed replaceing MCL with NMC.

Ajit Seth Committee – To head Public Enterprises Selection Board.

Pam Rajput Committee – High level committee on status of Women, as well to empower them.

Bibek Debroy committee – on the restructuring of Indian Railways.

Aravind Subramanian – Universal Basic Income to allow people to go above poverty line.

Rv.Eswar – Farmersville approves basic concept plan for Muslim cemetery.

Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and VVS Laxman – BCCI’s newly-constituted cricket advisory committee.

M B Shah Commission – on illegal mining of iron ore and manganese in Goa.

Monetary Policy Committee – for setting interest rates and ending the Reserve Bank of India governor’s role as sole arbiter.

Its first policy review is scheduled for October 4.

Six members:

Three members from RBI

1. Urjit Patel (Chairperson) – RBI governor – having a casting vote

2. R Gandhi – Deputy Governor of RBI in charge of Monetary Policy

3. Michael Patra – Executive Director of RBI

Three members appointed by Central Government

4. Chetan Ghate – Professor of Indian Statistical Institute (ISI)

5. Pami Dua – Director of Delhi School of Economics (DSE)

6. Ravindra H Dholakia – Professor of IIM, Ahmedabad