Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards

Dear Banking Aspirants,

We all know that there will be a awards related question  in all bank exams. So it become compulsory for you people to study the recent awards and honor from three to four months before the exam. So let us see the list & importance of Sangeet Natak Akademi award.

About Sangeet Natak Akademi Puraskar:

Sangeet Natak Akademi Puraskar (Akademi Award) is an award given by the Sangeet Natak Akademi, India’s National Academy of Music, Dance & Drama. It is the highest Indian recognition given to practicing artists. Sangeet Natak Akademi Puraskar award consists since 2003 of Rs. 50,000, a citation, an angavastram (a shawl), and a tamrapatra (a brass plaque). Sangeet Natak Akademi Puraskar awards are given in the categories of music, dance, theatre, other traditional arts and puppetry, and for contribution/scholarship in performing arts.

On the recently held function at Rashtrapati Bhavan our honourable president Shri Ram Nath Kovind presented the Sangeet Natak Akademi’s Fellowships (Akademi Ratna) and Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards (Akademi Puraskar) for the year 2016.

Sangeet Natak Akademi fellowships and Sangeet Natak Akademi awards are recognised as most coveted national honour among all other awards. So here is the complete list of Sangeet Natak Akademi awards for 2016.


Arvind Parikh R Vedavalli
Ram Gopal Bajaj Sunil Kothari



Arvind Mulgaonkar Hindustani Instrumental Music-Tabla
Mysore M Manjunath Carnatic Instrumental Music- Violin
Ningthoujam Shyamchand Singh Nata Sankirtana, Manipur
Ratnamala Prakash Music-Sugam Sangeet
Ahmed Hussain & Mohd. Hussain Music-Sugam Sangeet
J Vaidhyanathan Carnatic Instrumental Music- Mridangam
Kala Ramnath Hindustani Instrumental Music-Violin
Neela Ramgopal Carnatic Vocal Music
Komanakutty Carnatic Vocal Music
Padma Talwalkar Hindustani Vocal Music
Prabhakar Karekar Hindustani Vocal Music



Kalamandalam Ramachandran Unnithan Kathakali
Maisnam Kaminikumar Singh Manipuri Dance
Haricharan Bhuyan Borbayan Sattriya Dance
Gopal Prasad Dubey Chhau Dance
Anita R Ratnam Contemporary Dance
Geeta Chandran Bharatanatyam
Jitendra Maharaj Kathak Dance
A B Bala Kondala Rao Kuchipudi Dance
Ratikant Mohapatra Odissi Dance



Gireesan V Acting
Oinam Biramangol Singh Acting
Mohan Joshi Acting
Anjana Puri Allied Theatre arts
K Govind Bhat Yakshgana
Bipin Kumar Direction
Rajkamal Nayak Direction
Kusum Kumar Playwriting
Satyabrata Rout Direction



Yogesh Gadhavi Folk, Gujart, Music
Vidyanand Saraik Folk Music, Himachal Pradesh
Chiranji Lal Tanwar Mand,Rajasthan
Prabhitangsu Das Puppetry
Dattatreya Aralikatte Puppetry
Annabattula lakshmi Mangatayaru & Annabattula Leela Sai ( Joint award) Traditional Theatre (Kalavantulu), Andhra Pradesh
Gulzar Ahmad Ganie Folk Music(Chakri), Jammu & Kashmir
Braj Kishor Dubey Folk Music,Bihar
Somnath D Chari Traditional, Music,Goa
Lakmidhar Rout Pala,Odisha


Overall Contribution/Scholarship in the Performing Arts

  • Pappu Venugopal Rao
  • Avinash Pasricha

You can join in our Telegram Channel the invite given below and you can share this with your friends and other aspirants who are preparing for their exams like you.

Caution: You should have Telegram app installed in your mobile or laptop to join the group. If you don’t have telegram app in your mobile. First install the app and click the link given below….

Bankersdaily Telegram Supergroup – Click to join in the Group

Aspirants can also download the list of Padma Awardees as a PDF from the below given link. 

Download – PADMA AWARDS 2018 

Click here for Previous article:




India, World Bank Ink $40m Loan Agreement For UP Tourism

Prakash Hai To Vikas Hai- Uttar Pradesh Power Yojana

$318 Million Loan Agreement Signed With World Bank To Support Climate Resilient Agriculture

Jitendra Singh Launches Electronic-Human Resource Management System (E-HRMS)

Sahitya Akademi Awards 2017

Ganga Gram Project Launched To Make 4,470 Ganga Villages Swachh And Fully Developed

Recently Updated Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana (PMVVY)

India’s First National Rail And Transportation University At Vadodara