The Noble Price Winners List 2017

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017

Rainer Weiss (Germany), Barry C. Barish (USA) and Kip S. Thorne (USA)

“for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017

Jacques Dubochet (Switzerland), Joachim Frank (Germany) and Richard Henderson (Scotland)

“for developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution”

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2017

Jeffrey C. Hall (USA), Michael Rosbash (USA) and Michael W. Young (USA)

“for their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm”

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2017

Kazuo Ishiguro (JAPAN)

“who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2017

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN) (Founded in Australia)

“for its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons and for its ground-breaking efforts to achieve a treaty-based prohibition of such weapons”

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2017

Richard H. Thaler (USA)

“for his contributions to behavioural economics”

Related READS

Arjuna Awards 2017 – For IBPS PO 2017

How To Prepare For Descriptive Section For IBPS PO Mains Examination 2017

Current Affairs Weekly One Liners : November 1 – November 6