Dear Banking Aspirant,

The exam which is hard to crack is here and the mains exam is still few days away and you have to prepare for that hard to crack the exam because the competition is higher and the number of candidates attending the mains exam for each state is less when compared to the prelims Examination.

This is one of the important exams and this will be the start for the IBPS CLERICAL MAINS EXAM which will happen in the new year. So start your preparations now with the RBI ASSISTANT Mains Planner and prepare for the exams. The Clerical Exam will be over and after that you still have to start your preparations for the RBI ASSISTANT mains exam so start from now on. You will be able to attend the questions if there is constant preparations are there.

We have planned this planner in such a way that this will cover all the current affairs from the month of September to November and the last two days will have quizzes from the month of December till 15th. So we have got the whole topics covered and this will be your key to crack the exam, because current affairs, banking awareness and Computer awareness equals to a total of 80 marks in the mains examination. As you all know the exams are getting tougher and we have to be prepared for any scenarios , so prepare hard for this RBI ASSISTANT MAINS EXAMINATION 2017 and crack the exam with your constant preparations.



Time : 15 Minutes

List of Important Thermal Power Plants in India

S.No Thermal

Power Plant

1. Simhadri SuperTPS Andhra Pradesh
2. Sri Damodaram

Sanjeevaiah TPS

Andhra Pradesh
3. Bongaigaon TPS Assam
4. Kahalgaon SuperTPS Bihar
5. Barauni TPP Bihar
6. Sipat TPS Chattisgarh
7. Korpa super TPS Chattisgarh
8. Bhillai Expansion TPP Chattisgarh
9. Hasdeo TPS Chattisgarh
10. Guru Gobind Singh Super TPS Punjab
11. Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram TPS Haryana
12. Rajiv Gandhi TPS Haryana
13. ChandrapuraTPS Jharkhand
14. Koderma TPS Jharkhand
15. Bokaro TPS Jharkhand
16. Patratu TPS Jharkhand
17. Mundra TPS Gujarat
18. Ukai TPS Gujarat
19. Akrimota TPS Gujarat
20. Sikka TPS Gujarat
21. Raichur TPS Karnataka
22. Udupi TPP Karnataka
23. Bellary TPS Karnataka
24. Brahmapuram

Power Station

25. Kayamkulam Power


26. Vindhyachal SuperTPS Madhya pradesh
27. Sant Singaji TPP Madhya pradesh
28. Satpura TPS Madhya pradesh
29. Amarkantak TPS Madhya pradesh
30. Tirora TPS Maharashtra
31. Amravati TPP Maharashtra
32. Chandrapur Super TPP Maharashtra
33. Khaperkheda TPS Maharashtra
34. Talcher SuperTPS Odisha
35. Hirakud captive TPP Odisha
36. Chhabra TPS Rajasthan
37. Suratgarh TPS Rajasthan
38. Neyveli TPS Tamil Nadu
39. Tuticorin TPS Tamil Nadu
40. Mettur TPS Tamil Nadu
41. Palatana TPP Tripura
42. Chibro Power Plant Uttarakhand
43. Khodri Power Plant Uttarakhand
44. Chilla Power Plant Uttarakhand
45. Rihand TPS Uttar Pradesh
46. Anpara TPS Uttar Pradesh
47. Singraulli TPS Uttar Pradesh
48. Obra TPS Uttar Pradesh
49. ROSA TPS Uttar Pradesh
50. Panki TPS Uttar Pradesh
51. Mejia TPS West Bengal
52. Farakka SuperTPS West Bengal
53. Kolaghat TPS West Bengal
54. Bakreshwar TPS West Bengal
55. Durgapur SteelTPS West Bengal

List of Nuclear Power Plants in India:

S.No Nuclear Power Plants Location
1. Narora Atomic Power Plant Narora, Uttar Pradesh
2.  Rajasthan Atomic Power Plant Rawatbhatta, Rajasthan (India & Canada)
3. Tarapur Atomic Power Plant Maharashtra (India & USA)
4.  Kakarpar Atomic Power Plant  Gujarat
5.  Madras Atomic Power Plant Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu
6.  Kaiga Atomic Power Plant  Karnataka
7.  Kudankullam Atomic Power Plant  Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu (India and Russia)
8.  Jaitapur Nuclear Power Plant  Ratnagiri, Maharashtra (India and France)

To know more about the official languages of the regions , please read the following link to check the languages list.

RBI Assistant 2017 Notification Released

You can check the perks of being a RBI Assistant and the emoluments of the premier banking institution from the link given below.